Planning Commission


The Planning Commission acts as policy advisors to the Town Council on land use matters. They also assist in maintaining and implementing the Town’s Comprehensive Plan as well as those duties prescribed by the Washington State Planning Enabling Act and the Growth Management Act.

Planning Commission meetings are scheduled for the third Wednesday of the month at 6 p.m. at Town Hall. Residents are always welcome and their participation is encouraged.

The Planning Commission Members are:

Per Odegaard, Chair
Term Ends: December 31, 2027

Lisa Marquart, Vice Chair
Term Ends: December 31, 2025

Term Ends:

Laura Murphy
Term Ends: December 31, 2025

Teresa Pape
Term Ends: December 31, 2025

John Rettenmier
Term Ends: December 31, 2025

John Zevenbergen
Term Ends: December 31, 2027

© 2023 Woodway, WA

23920 113th Place W. | Woodway, WA 98020 | 206.542.4443

The Town presents the information on this Web site as a service to its citizens and other Internet users. Although this site may contain information about legal issues, it is not intended to be legal advice. Additionally, due to on-going changes in Town, state and federal law and other factors, we make no warranty or guarantee concerning the accuracy or reliability of the content at this site or at any other sites to which we provide links.

Powered By Revize Login